|Nice Places in North Dakota
||North Dakota Collection Laws
The following is a summary of the North Dakota Collection Laws. The information here may not be 100% accurate and should not to be construed as legal advise. We make no warranty, express or implied concerning any information contained on this North Dakota Collection Laws page, and we assume no liability for its use.
North Dakota Collection Laws Interest Rate
North Dakota Collection Laws Statute Of Limitations (Years)
Open account for services: 6
Sale of Goods: 4
Written Contract: 6
Domestic Judgment: 10 renewable
Foreign Judgment: 10 renewable
North Dakota Collection Laws Bad Check Laws (NSF) (Civil Penalty)
Amount due, collection fees of $20, and $100 or 3x check whichever is less
North Dakota Collection Laws General Garnishment Exemptions
Greater of 75% or amount each wk. = to 40 x Federal minimum hourly wage, plus $20.00 each household dependent
North Dakota Collection Laws Collection Agency Bond & Licensing Rules
Exemption for out-of-state collectors: Out-of-state collectors may be exempt if  collecting only;  their office is located in a state that has a reciprocal law; and  the state has "enacted similar legislation".
Rapid Recovery hopes that this information assists you in finding a North Dakota Collection Agency and researching North Dakota collection laws.